Project: Introduction to Multimedia Design

I launched my first website today. Well, the first one I built by myself. I’ve launched plenty of websites through work, but none that I designed, coded, and wrote all the content for.

The project was to design an instructional or informational site using CSS. I had lots of help from my co-workers in navigating CSS, and I feel pretty comfortable now looking at code and knowing what’s going on. I chose “climbing” as my topic, as I knew I had quite a few photos I could use for my site design.

You can view the site at http://www-rohan.sdsu.edu/~briggsa/climbingsafety/index.htm.

Note that the site isn’t actually AT ClimbingSafety.com. I might eventually buy a domain and launch the site off of the school servers, but money doesn’t grow on trees.

Leave a Reply

